Bling for the Twitterati

The R House - Twitter Name Necklace
It’s payday today… yippee! And I’ve treated myself to something special, a Twitter necklace. I’m always telling everyone how much I love Twitter and for the past couple of months I’ve been thinking about a new way to prove I’m a fully-fledged member of the Twitterati… and that’s with a bit of bling!

I have shamelessly put hours of research into my purchase – trying to find the Twitter necklace that is right for me. But I finally settled on a cute hand-crafted piece from The R House – photo’s to follow once it has been delivered! In case you are looking for some twitterific jewellery too, here’s my top 5 list of jewellers (in no particular order):

Blend Creations
This is elegant jewellery with a modern twist. The artist’s draw inspiration from every day objects to create stylish charms. They have an @ symbol and birdie for their Twitter Name necklaces. But they also cater for the male audience, with @ tab pendants and QR codes (with you own URL).

Milkool
Milkool is the master of acrylic necklaces! Each of the original designs are inspired to bring out your inner geek, from moustaches to Space Invaders these pieces span the spectrum of nerd. I love the nod to social media too; with their Facebook styled ‘like’ and ‘dislike’ necklaces. Milkool is constantly working on new designs, so regular visits to the online store is highly recommended – I hope to see a Twitter piece there soon.

Survival of the Hippest
If you really want to improve your social networth, then you have to order your Twitter necklace from these guys. Every necklace in handcrafted in NYC and authenticated with the SOTH stamp – a true symbol of st@tus! They offer a huge range of customised jewellery from necklaces to tie clips.

The R House Couture
The R House is where I decided to buy my necklace- their jewellery is very quirky and completely unique. Your necklace can be customised with words, jewels and beads. As each piece is handmade, it really adds to the charm, character and individuality of your necklace. The R House also add a Fail Whale necklace to their range – next on my purchase list.

TwittaBling
This site really is the king of twitter-inspired accessories! You have the option to purchase your @username or even you favourite trending #topic. Their products include necklaces, earrings, rings, bands, bracelets and key-rings in sterling silver, 14ct gold and white gold. Buyers can also fully customise their purchase with diamonds or Swarovski crystals (for added bling), selecting a unique font and chain length, plus the option of 3D or engraved formats.

This list should save you some time in trawling the net for that new Twitter Necklace to suit your own style. If you have bought from one of these stores, I’d love to hear from you below. Step aside Carrie Bradshaw – there is a new name necklace in town!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

